A writers paradise…

The smell of coffee and a stack of good books is sometimes just what I need to break the monotony of life. I want nothing more than to indulge in thoughts, to understand, to feel, to rationalize, and finally to break free and escape in a world with no boundaries. What is a writers paradise?
The world looks beautiful with the flawless, effortless face and colors of nature. The accuracy of our images, how we all look alike, yet if you look close enough you see how different we all are. Perhaps to the geese we all look the same, I thought, just as they all look the same to us. A writers paradise could be the moments they see things differently. The beauty and depth in the minute details of everything that circles life.
For me, it is the smallest things that catch my eye and touch my heart. Before I know I am gone and sailing in my thoughts, appalled and enthralled by everything that works without wires and batteries. It is the amazing efficiency with which life sustains itself within me, and outside me. The world teaches me of its history and its science in its own way, and I give examples by drawing metaphors. Which is why I say” The tides in my heart cause the banks of my eyes to overflow”. If you look closely you will see, this world is a reflection of our own lives. A writers paradise could be when they see that magic in life, the zing in the structures, life.
And when the night puts on its cloak, I go out for a stroll. Beneath the moonlit sky I feel completely in sync with the fabric of the world. Like a perfectly blended color in a painters reverie, like a part of jazz, and soul rnb. A writers paradise could be the ability to understand the depths of abstracts without being able to prove them all scientifically.

 

Copyright © 2016

Leave a comment